A State of Trance Episode 666

Yesterday, Armin van Buuren delighted listeners with a very special episode of A State of Trance. For Episode 666, he joined the dark side for a deliciously menacing, evil themed Psy-Trance spectacular. Topped off with a smattering of classic film quotes, ‘Who’s Afraid of 666?’ has been quickly hailed by fans on social media as one of the radioshow’s best ever episodes in it’s 13 year history.

Missed it first time round? Have a listen below, and tell us what you think in the Comments section below or on our Facebook Page.

I think that’s the Halloween party music sorted already!


01. World Of Intros – Hotline Intro Psycho Mix [Butcher Music] 02. Brainbug – Nightmare (Original Sinister Strings Mix) [Positiva] 03. Max Graham – The Evil ID (Mark Sherry Remix) [Re*Brand] 04. Miles – Anger Management [Always Alive] 05. Mekka – Hack the Gibson [JOOF v.2] 06. Coming Soon – What U Mean [Spin Twist] 07. Jordan Suckley – Contaminated [Damaged] 08. James Dymond – Samples Of Silk [Perfecto Fluoro] 09. Coming Soon – Stand Up [Spin Twist] 10. Coming Soon – Become One (Interactive Noise Remix) [Spin Twist] 11. Rospy – Boundless Love (Project 8 Remix) [Tranceallstars] 12. Vini Vici – Expender [Iboga] 13. Jordan Suckley & Paul Webster – HELP! (Xgenic Remix) [Damaged] 14. UP3 – Balrog (Original Mix) [CDR] 15. Airscape – L’Esperanza (Jordan Suckley & James Rigby Remix) [Blackhole] 16. Oberon – The Rainbow Hunter [Discover Dark] 17. Simon Patterson & Sarah Howells – Dissolve (Freedom Fighters Remix) [Armind] 18. Astrix – Dharma (Vertical Mode Remix) [HOMmega] 19. The Technicians – The Power of the Darkside (Original Mix) [Discover Dark] 20. Indecent Noise vs. Above and beyond – Hello Warsaw (Indecent Noise’s Buenoise Aires Mashup) [CDR] 21. Vertical Mode – Alien Rock (Original Mix) [CDR] 22. John Askew – Z List Uber Star (Amir Hussain Remix) [Discover Dark] 23. Sneijder & Bryan Kearney – Next Level [Subculture] 24. John Askew – Torture Chamber [Night Vision] 25. Igor S – Boomerang (Jase Thirlwall Rework) [Arvas] 26. DK8* – Murder Was The Bass [DK Records] 27. Kay D. Smith & Marc Tall pres. Passive Resistance – Praiseworthy Tunes (Hoipolloi Remix) [ID&T] 28. Will Atkinson pres. Darkboy – Atkinsane (Mark Sherry Remix) [Damaged] 29. Sasha Carassi vs. Michael Jackson vs. Gaia – Thriller Void Status Excessu D (Armin van Buuren MashUp) [CDR] 30. Armin Van Buuren vs. M.I.K.E. – Intruder [Armind] 31. Jochem Paap, Faithless & UMEK – Gatex Insomnia Kreck (Armin van Buuren Mashup) [CDR]

Listen with Mixcloud / Spotify

ASOT on Spotify

Download Link