DJ Awards 2014 Winners

On Monday 22nd September, Des Paul and Lucy Horobin presented the 17th edition of the annual DJ Awards at Pacha, Ibiza. There were 11 category awards voted for by the public, and 11 Special Awards judged by an independent music panel presented on a night of glitz and glamour as the summer season on the white isle draws to a close.

Armin van Buuren won best Trance DJ for the seventh year in a row and there were multiple awards for newcomer Patrick Topping. But the most popular winner of the night was veteran DJ Carl Cox (pictured below), who received huge cheers from the crowd as he won both of his nominated categories, for best Techno and International DJ.

Here are the full list of this year’s winners:


Best Of:

Trance: Armin van Buuren
Techno: Carl Cox
Electro House: Hardwell
Tech House: Luciano
Deep House: Jamie Jones
Newcomer: Patrick Topping
Breakthrough: Mano Le Tough
Drum N Bass/Dubstep: Skrillex
Electronic Live Performance: Disclosure
Electronica: Diplo
International DJ: Carl Cox

Special Awards:

Cutting Edge: Native Instruments
Dance Nation: Croatia
International Festival: Creamfields UK
Ibiza DJ: Ibán Mendoza
Ibiza Live Performance: Matador
Ibiza Night: Flower Power
Media: Be-At.Tv
Outstanding Contribution: DJ Harvey
Producer: MK
Record Label of the Year: Innversions
Track of the Season: ‘Forget’ by Patrick Topper

The DJ Awards website also has a full list of all the nominations.

Carl Cox at DJ Awards 2014


DJ Awards’ Website –
DJ Awards on Facebook –
DJ Awards on Twitter – @thedjawards